top of page
Vyhledat
  • Aileen

Fair Tale Life Entries: It's Okay To Spend A Day Just By Yourself

Helloooo!


Today, I decided to write this post just about my current feelings. Right now, I'm sitting in my room in my host family's house in Germany enjoying the day just by myself. It might have come to your notice that this post is slightly meant for the introvertish readers but I bet that everybody feels this way sometimes.


Here's the thing. I was actually supposed to visit the city with some people from the language school but instead of catching a tram I fell sleep. After the nap, I did not really feel like going so I told them I would come later having no clue if I would actually go at all. I simply felt much better in the room alone watching Netflix and reading.


My plan for the rest of the evening, in fact, is going to the city at the end. Nevertheless, I'm thinking of not meeting my friends. Instead, I could just walk through the city on my own – only with my thoughts. And you know what, sometimes it is for the best.


We should never feel obliged to go to partys, meetings, or anywhere else just to maintain our position in society. Some people do not need to be everywhere. They do not have to attend every event possible so that just someone does not think they're weird. Honestly, if you were worried, most people do not really care what you do or don't.


Your life is just about you. Do whatever feels good for you! Some days it's understandable that you just need to recharge.

10 zobrazení0 komentářů

Nejnovější příspěvky

Zobrazit vše
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page