top of page
Vyhledat
  • Aileen

Fairy Tale Life Entries: I Have a Dream

Aktualizováno: 8. 8. 2019

Ten years from now, make sure you CHOSE your life.
Did not just settle for it.

Ever since I was a little girl, I've had dreams of doing things big. Naturally, I never want to disappoint myself. So, what happened?

After I graduated from secondary school, a four-month holiday was ahead of me. I had always planned this time to be the most adventurous travelling experience of my whole life. But the reality was different.

Why did I settle for other people's plans? And why did I even not realize? I waited for my friends until they came back from their vacations so we could look for a flat in our university city and I also waited for a friend to travel with me. But she wasn't that interested anymore after coming back from long travels with her family. She was excited to finally be home. And I understand it. However, I was the one who stayed at only one point in my life and got completely stuck. I often argued with my loved ones as well.

I had always thought that I was in charge of my life (living it like a pro), and yet I wasn't.



That is why I've come to the decision of travelling alone. The problem was with persuading my parents. They just wanted to keep me safe home. So, we agreed on a language course. I went to several English courses before but always with a friend. This time, I really chose to challenge myself.

In a few days, I'm going to leave completely on my own. My course will take place in Heidelberg, Germany which is, by the way, one of the destinations in my Europe Travel Challenge list. Perhaps it has already come to your notice that this is going to be a German language course. Yes. Away with the easy English (don't get me wrong, English courses belong to one of my best experiences of my life). With German, on the other hand, I'm stepping out of my comfort zone!

No taxi arranged by the language school to pick me up at the airport to take me to my host family as it was in the English-speaking countries. Nope. I will have to use public transport and find my accommodation on my own.


I wonder. It's frightening

Leaving now – is that the right thing?

I wonder. It scares me

But who the hell am I if I don't even try?

I'm not a coward

Oh no, I'll be strong

One chance in a lifetime

Yes, I will take it. It can't go wrong!


(I Wonder by ABBA)


Anyone who did something like it – who went to the wide world alone did the right thing in the end. Yeah, it may fail but what if it works out? What if it flourishes? Then, it'll be just simply amazing! <3


I'm freaking out.


Mind full of restless thoughts. – That must be the excitement.


Will I finally become the person I wish to be? <3


I want my life the way I want it to be. Not the way others' life is or the way others think it's best for me. Even though their intentions might be good, I should just consider their notes. Take them as advice. Not automatically listen to it and be unhappy.

We should be encouraged to take risks.


I have a dream – A song to sing

To help me cope with everything

If you see the wonder of a fairy tale,

You can take the future even if you fail

I believe in angels

Something good in everything I see (and do)

I believe in angels

When I know the time is right for me

Across the street

I have a dream


(I Have a Dream by ABBA)







28 zobrazení0 komentářů

Nejnovější příspěvky

Zobrazit vše
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page